Getting sold out dolls for collection

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Niltusk

Super Freak
Reaction score
Hi all,
I am fairly new to the 1/6 collecting, but have been trying to fill in the Jedi figures from Sideshow. I've gotten 3 exclusives Fisto, Mace and Plo Koon. Now I wanted to move onto some bad guys and troopers, but I only buy when I see them fairly cheap on Ebay.

Well, heres what worried me. On facebook someone posted that theres a bunch of copies coming from China on the market. Is this true? Is that why I got my Mace for $40 brand new in the box, but hes being sold by others at $100? Did I get ripped or is this just paranoia?

I'm definitely going to get some troopers from the sideshow site especially with their awesome new payment plans, but is there a good place to buy for sold outs or is Ebay fine and I should just shut up if I'm too dumb to tell the difference anyways? :cuckoo:

Hi all,
I am fairly new to the 1/6 collecting, but have been trying to fill in the Jedi figures from Sideshow. I've gotten 3 exclusives Fisto, Mace and Plo Koon. Now I wanted to move onto some bad guys and troopers, but I only buy when I see them fairly cheap on Ebay.

Well, heres what worried me. On facebook someone posted that theres a bunch of copies coming from China on the market. Is this true? Is that why I got my Mace for $40 brand new in the box, but hes being sold by others at $100? Did I get ripped or is this just paranoia?

I'm definitely going to get some troopers from the sideshow site especially with their awesome new payment plans, but is there a good place to buy for sold outs or is Ebay fine and I should just shut up if I'm too dumb to tell the difference anyways? :cuckoo: