Lighted acrylic display case for 1/4 statues

Collector Freaks Forum

Help Support Collector Freaks Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

turtle

Super Freak
Reaction score
Okay guys. Here is a sneak of the new Maybang case for 1/4 scale statues. Has a switch for switching between three led colors. Totally awesome case. I'll let the pics speak for themselves. Sideshow will be putting these up for sale soon. Keep an eye out for them.

MBPFcase10.jpg

MBPFcase8.jpg

In a dark room:
MBPFcase12.jpg

MBPFcase13.jpg

MBPFcase14.jpg

With lights on:
MBPFcase19.jpg

MBPFcase18.jpg

MBPFcase17.jpg

Last edited:
Hello my name is Allen, I'm a rookie to this stuff, can you tell me where did you buy these displays from thank you.

Hello my name is Allen, I'm a rookie to this stuff, can you tell me where did you buy these displays from thank you.

Hi Allen. The pictures of the cases I posted, both the 1/6 dx and 1/4 scale, are prototypes. The 1/4 scale case is scheduled to show up on Sideshow's webpage really soon. The 1/6 dx case is still in the works. There is a case for 1/6 figures that you can buy right now. For info, go to this page:

https://www.sideshowcollectors.com/forums/showthread.php?t=93903

Hi Allen. The pictures of the cases I posted, both the 1/6 dx and 1/4 scale, are prototypes. The 1/4 scale case is scheduled to show up on Sideshow's webpage really soon. The 1/6 dx case is still in the works. There is a case for 1/6 figures that you can buy right now. For info, go to this page:

Hi
What do you mean by show up on SS webpage? Do you mean we can order from SS?

Hi
What do you mean by show up on SS webpage? Do you mean we can order from SS?

Precisely. So once Sideshow puts the 1/4 scale case up for sale, you can order directly through them. Maybang will not sell the 1/4 scale case directly to the collectors.